Persons

Сергей Петрович Тимошенков
Dr. Sci. (Eng.) Prof., Director of the Institute of Nano- and Microsystem Technology, National Research University of Electronic Technology (Russia, 124498, Moscow, Zelenograd, Shokin sq., 1)

Article author

The dependencies of deep silicon etching performances on the process parameters have been investigated. To find the optimal recipes, which provide a high selectivity to a mask and the ARDE decrease, the method of planning the multifactorial experiments has been utilized. The investigation results have been used for manufacturing the MEMS real structures.

  • Counter: 759 | Comments : 0

The surface of silicon on sapphire (SOS) epitaxial layers have been investigated by the atomic-force and UV scattering methods. The X-Ray-structural analysis of SOS has been performed. The transient area silicon-sapphire has been studied by photo-EMF method. The problem of accumulating the silicon synthesis secondary products has been considered and experimentally confirmed. It has been found that the addition of the chlorides containing reagents into the epitaxy process permits to exclude the influence of these products on the growing layer and, also, to modify the surface microrelief. The studies on the SOS surface and layers structure have enabled to determine that the growth of films is realized according to the Stranski-Krastanov mechanism. It has been shown that the combined method contained in the preliminary growing of the SOS layer of 30-60 nm thickness from pure SiH and further layer growing with the ratio of gas components consumptions 2SiH:1SiC1 is a more preferable method of manufacturing SOS with the layer thickness from 300 nm and more.

  • Counter: 1059 | Comments : 0

The main factors determining the requirements for packaging of micromechanical devices and systems (MEMS) have been shown. The methods of processing materials and creating three-dimensional structures, used in the microsystem engineering, have been analyzed in connection with MEMS packaging. Various technological options for vacuum packaging of Microsystems and the tendencies in this field development have been considered.

  • Counter: 900 | Comments : 0

Currently, the traditional use of varnish-foil dielectrics for manufacturing resistors, resistive assemblies and heating elements has been supplemented by their application in production of thermal resistors, the membranes of acoustic and photoelectric transformers. As a rule, the non-adhesive foil dielectrics sustain the affect of high temperatures, permit to significantly increase the density of elements and have better quality characteristics, because the adhesives have negative effect upon the electrical characteristics of the materials, manufactured with their application. Also, the adhesives have comparatively low thermal resistance, which manifests on the total thermal resistance of foil dielectric and the items manufactured on it, especially in case when as a base polyimide is used. In the paper the flexible foil dielectrics for electronic equipment and their manufacturing technology have been considered. The advantages of the non-adhesive foil dielectrics with complete imidization of the polymer base have been shown. The technology of manufacturing the varnish-foil dielectrics, used in manufacturing highly reliable microcircuits of modification 2 and of highly technological membranes of acoustic transformers, has been developed. The polyimide base of the dielectrics has high adhesion to foil and the guaranteed uniformity of the imidization extent 95-100 %. This provides the stability of technological conditions in the process of manufacturing the items from the given materials, as well as an increase of the storage life of the varnish-foil dielectrics up to 12 months.

  • Counter: 102 | Comments : 0

The most significant factors of reliability and durability of a microelectronic module are the design and technology of brazed and adhesive bonding, the elastic strength and plastic properties of the materials of silicon crystal, solder and glue joint. The construction to be created is designed to reduce the weight and size characteristics, to increase the reliability and to ensure the efficient heat dissipation. In the work, when simulating the stress-strain state of the microconnections of microelectronic modules, it has been determined that in tin- bismuth solder the stresses in the assembly materials are distributed more evenly and their value is significantly lower than when using SnPb and SnZn solder: in silicon by 5-30%, in copper conductor by 20-90%. It has been determined that under operating conditions and tests at the elevated temperatures, the voltage in the SnBi solder is 1.5 and 2.2 times lower than in the SnPb and SnZn solder, respectively. It has been shown that the epoxy glue cold curing has good adhesion to various structural materials, low labor intensity of the process and high durability. The rational thickness of glue seam 50-200 microns and a copper conductor of 20 microns has been determined. The recommendations on the design of microconnections of microelectronic modules have been given.

  • Counter: 525 | Comments : 0
Next

Персоналии

Сергей Петрович Тимошенков
доктор технических наук, профессор, директор Института нано- и микросистемной техники Национального исследовательского университета «МИЭТ» (Россия, 124498, г. Москва, г. Зеленоград, пл. Шокина, 1)

Статьи автора

Исследованы зависимости характеристик глубокого травления кремния от параметров процесса. Для нахождения оптимальных режимов, обеспечивающих высокую селективность к маске и снижение апертурного эффекта, применен метод планирования многофакторного эксперимента. Результаты исследования использованы при изготовлении реальных структур МЭМС.

  • Просмотров: 745 | Комментариев : 0

Методами атомно-силовой микроскопии и УФ-рассеяния исследована поверхность эпитаксиальных слоев кремния на сапфире (КНС). Проведен рентгеноструктурный анализ слоев КНС. Переходная область кремний-сапфир исследована методом фотоЭДС. Рассмотрена и экспериментально подтверждена проблема аккумуляции побочных продуктов синтеза кремния из моносилана. Обнаружено, что добавление хлорсодержащих реагентов в процесс эпитаксии позволяет исключить влияние данных продуктов на растущий слой, а также модифицировать микрорельеф поверхности. Исследования поверхности и структуры слоев КНС позволили определить, что рост пленок осуществляется по механизму Странски - Крастанова. Показано, что комбинированный метод, заключающийся в предварительном наращивании слоя КНС толщиной 30-60 нм из чистого SiH и дальнейшем доращивании слоя при соотношении расходов газовых компонентов 2SiH:1SiCl, является наиболее предпочтительным методом изготовления структур КНС с толщиной слоя от 300 нм и более.

  • Просмотров: 1042 | Комментариев : 0

Показаны основные факторы, определяющие требования к герметизации микромеханических устройств и систем (МЭМС). Проанализированы применительно к герметизации МЭМС методы обработки материалов и создания трехмерных структур, используемые в микросистемной технике. Рассмотрены различные технологические варианты вакуумной герметизации микросистем,  тенденции развития данной области.

  • Просмотров: 885 | Комментариев : 0

Из широкого спектра выпускаемых гибких фольгированных диэлектриков выгодно отличаются безадгезивные материалы. Они выдерживают воздействие высоких температур, позволяют существенно повысить плотность элементов и имеют лучшие качественные характеристики, так как адгезивы оказывают отрицательное влияние на электрические характеристики изготавливаемых с их применением материалов и имеют сравнительно невысокую термостойкость. В работе рассмотрены безадгезивные гибкие фольгированные диэлектрики для электронной техники и технология их изготовления. Исследованы изменение свойств лакофольгового диэлектрика ФДИ-АП50 при хранении и влияние технологических факторов на степень усадки полимерной основы. Показаны преимущества безадгезивных фольгированных диэлектриков с полной имидизацией полимерной основы. Описана технология изготовления лакофольговых диэлектриков, используемых при производстве высоконадежных микросхем модификации 2 и высокотехнологичных мембран акустических преобразователей. Полиимидное основание диэлектриков имеет высокую адгезию к фольге и гарантированную равномерность степени имидизации 95-100 %. Этим обеспечивается стабильность технологических режимов в процессе изготовления изделий из данных материалов, а также повышение срока хранения лакофольговых диэлектриков до 12 месяцев.

  • Просмотров: 83 | Комментариев : 0

Важными факторами надежности и прочности микроэлектронных модулей являются конструкция и технология паяного и клеевого соединений, упругие прочностные и пластические свойства материалов кристалла кремния, припоя и клеевого шва. Многослойные конструкции соединений элементов в микроэлектронных модулях должны обеспечивать снижение массогабаритных характеристик и эффективный теплоотвод. В работе проведено моделирование напряженно-деформированного состояния соединений элементов в микроэлектронных модулях. Показано, что в олово-висмутовом припое напряжения в материалах сборки распределяются более равномерно и их значения ниже, чем при использовании припоев ПОС61 и ПОЦ: в кремнии на 5-30 %, в медном проводнике на 20-90 %. Выяснено, что в условиях эксплуатации и испытаний при повышенных температурах напряжение в припое ПОВи ниже, чем в припоях ПОС61 и ПОЦ, в 1,5 и 2,2 раза соответственно. Установлено, что эпоксидный клей холодного отверждения имеет хорошую адгезию к различным конструктивным материалам и долговечность, а технологический процесс характеризуется низкой трудоемкостью. Определена оптимальная толщина клеевого шва (50-200 мкм) и медного проводника (20 мкм). Даны рекомендации по проектированию микросоединений микроэлектронных модулей.

  • Просмотров: 504 | Комментариев : 0